> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://practicenow.crisp.help/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Cancelling Vs Deleting the class

**Cancelling & Deleting the Class**

**Cancelling class:**

Cancelling class is a 2 step process.

1. Click on "Cancel" for that particular class
![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b8f5b9e7ca1e580/screenshot120522102439am_ymmlb3.jpg)

2. Click on "Cancel this class only"
![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b8f5b9e7ca1e580/screenshot120522102546am_o96cx3.jpg)

This would cancel only that particular class and a notification would be automatically sent to the student about the cancelled class.

|| Once the class is cancelled, when the student comes to the site and signs in, they would see it as "Cancelled"

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b8f5b9e7ca1e580/screenshot120522103305am_155l9yu.jpg)


**Deleting classes:**

When you delete a class, the student would not be notified automatically. 

Upcoming classes -> Go to the specific class -> Click on "Delete"

It would open up a Pop-up window that would give you the following options:

a. This class 
b. This and Upcoming Classes [This would show up when you have created recurring classes]
c. All classes [Except Finished class] [This would show up when you have created recurring classes]

You can select the appropriate option.

What does each of these Delete Options mean: Refer to [Options in "Delete" class](https://practicenow.crisp.help/en/article/deleting-the-classes-options-brk1vp/?bust=1670216757863)

| Please note: whenever you cancel or delete the classes, no check-ins would be deducted from the student and the validity period also does not change.