Summary

PracticeNow! makes it easy to share and monetize recordings of your Zoom classes.

Follow the instructions below to get started.

Zoom Cloud or Google Drive?

There are two ways to share your Zoom recordings. You can use either share directly from the Zoom Cloud or from your Google Drive.

Zoom Cloud

Go with Zoom Cloud if you:

Have purchased sufficient cloud storage
Or want some of the key features of Zoom Cloud Recording sharing such as sharing Chat Transcripts or sharing cropped video.

Refer to the section below to configure this option.

Google Drive

Go with Google Drive if you:

Want tight access control to your videos - that is to ensure that only students logged into PracticeNow! with the necessary subscription should access the video.
When you choose this option, PracticeNow! automatically transfers your recordings from Zoom to your Google Drive storage. And then your videos are served from Google Drive instead of Zoom.

Refer to the section below to configure this option.

Global settings

Sharing from Zoom Cloud:

Go to Online classes -> Settings
In the "Zoom Cloud Recordings" section, choose "Turn on sharing. Use Zoom Cloud storage."
In the "View Options" section, choose your desired recording view
In the "Auto-Delete" section, select the checkbox if you want to automatically delete the recording whenever it is automatically unpublished.
See below for more info on how to automatically unpublish the recording
In the "Auto-Publish" section, select the checkbox - if you want to automatically make available the videos for students - as soon as they're processed.

Sharing from Google Drive:

Go to Online classes -> Settings
In the "Zoom Cloud Recordings" section, choose "Turn on sharing. Use Google Cloud Storage."
In the "View Options" section, choose your desired recording view
You will be asked to connect to your Google Drive if you haven't already done so.
In the "Auto-Delete" section, select the checkbox if you want to automatically delete the recording after it is uploaded to Google Drive.
In the "Auto-Publish", select the checkbox - if you want to automatically make public the videos as soon as they're processed.

Class level settings

Go to Online classes -> Upcoming classes -> Click on "Edit" to change the recording settings for any of the already scheduled classes. Or click on "Create class".
Scroll to the "Zoom Cloud recording" section.
Select the "Share Recording" checkbox to share the recording of this class
Select the "Automatic Recording" checkbox to start recording to the cloud when the class starts
In the "Unpublish after X days" textbox, enter the number of days after which you want to remove access to the recording for all students.

Viewing Zoom recordings

Admin

After each class is done, Zoom (and Google Drive, if that's the chosen option) needs to process the recording
As soon as the processing is done, you'll see your recordings here: Online classes -> Videos
You can then choose to Publish/Unpublish your recordings or edit the subscription plan for each video.

Note: Only published recordings are visible to students

Students

Your students will see the Zoom recordings in the "Videos" tab
All Zoom Recordings are set to the "Eligible group classes" accessibility option by default.
Only those students who have an eligible group class plan - will be able to watch the video.
Learn more about the various accessibility options here.

View history

See this article
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!